Your Site Title
University of Manchester XXI Club

83rd Dinner - 2015


83rd Annual XXI Club Dinner

26th October 2015
Victoria Baths, Manchester

Elections to the Club

Annual Elections

Tom Armstrong, Rugby League
Rebecca Baraona, Cycling
Zubin Bativala, Squash
Jake Brown, Boat
Seren Bundy-Davies, Athletics
Phil Dutoy, Hockey
Georgia Hallet, Ski/Snowboard
Prehin Manmindar, Squash
Mark Radley, Squash
Guhan Senthilkumar, Squash
Sam Thornton, Boat

Athletic Union Chair

Josh Newport

Service Excellence

Harry Barnick, Ski/Snowboard
Ben Brindle, Canoe
Rachel Bull, Water Polo
Louise Croft, AU Executive
Tarn Flynn, Cycling

Poppy Hilton, AU Executive
Alice Hodges, Ski/Snowboard

Fabienne Johnson, AU Executive
Dickson Lau, Cricket
David Lawson, AU Executive
Oscar Pujol, Ski/Snowboard
Helen Rutherford, Cricket & Table Tennis
Ruth Shevelan, Trampoline
Lucy Storey, Sailing
Oliver True, Ski/Snowboard
Oliver Whalley, Boat


David Davies

David Michael Rhys Davies is a Welsh former competitive swimmer who has represented Wales at the Commonwealth Games, and swam for Great Britain at Summer Olympics, world championships and European championships, winning medals in each of those major international championships. Davies specialises in long-distance freestyle events.

Born in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, Davies swam for Wales at the 2002 and 2006 Commonwealth Games and represented Great Britain at the 2004, 2008 Olympics and 2012 Olympics. As of the end of 2010, he held the British Records in the 400-, 800- and 1500-metre freestyle events.



Jack Smith Cup – Tom Armstrong, Rugby League, & Helen Housby, Netball
Jubilee Cup – Canoe
Freshers Cup – Georgia Hallett, Ski and Snowboard
Ron Unsworth Award – Lucy Storey, Sailing

Election of Officers to the Committee

President: Rowena Birch
Chairman: Helen Fairclough
Hon Treasurer: Roger Horsfield
Keeper of the Records: Paul Gallagher
Newsletter Editor: Chris Paul
Committee Members: Josh Newport, Andrew Cowan, Brian Solomon, Danny Herman, Hamish McInnes, Jemina Killick, Nuria Bonet, Shaden Jaradat, Tom Thatcher, James Hickman

Chairman's Report from AGM